Skip to Main Content


Friend of Women's Institute

  • A plaque is awarded to a volunteer supporting the work of PEIWI
  • Prior to convention(s), nominations are approved by the Provincial Board of Directors and presented at annual convention(s)
2016 Winner - Elmer MacDonald
2015 Winner - Keith MacKinnon
2014 Winner - David Cole
2013 Winner - George Doughart
2012 Winner - Karen Craig

2013 Winner - George Doughart (right), author of the WI Centennial historical book Recognizing, Reflecting, Responding - A history of the Federated Women's Institute of Prince Edward Island.
Ellen Cudmore (Book Launch Chair)

back to top