Skip to Main Content


Erland Lee Award of Appreciation

This prestigious award is presented by FWIC to a man who most exemplifies those qualities of Erland Lee, which led to the founding of Women's Institute
  • Nominations come from all levels of the organization and are forwarded to the provincial office for approval prior to sending to the national office
  • Each province is entitled to one nomination a year

Application Deadline: March 1
2019 Winner - Kimball Wood
2018 Winner - Bruce Brine
2016 Winner - Cecil Kenny

Glen Wigginton, past winner, of Clyde River raises the Canadian flag
at the Canada Day celebration in Clyde River

back to top