Skip to Main Content


Provincial Adelaide Hoodless Award of Honour

Provincially this award is in the form of a pendant presented to a former board or non-board member in alternate years recognizing outstanding contributions in PEIWI work.

Nationally, there is an another award honoring Adelaide Hooldless - view here for details.

In PEI, for the provincial award:
  • Nominations made by any group of at least five individual members of PEIWI for the provincial award.
  • Nominees must have been members of PEIWI for at least five years, and are based on the following yearly criteria:                                           
  • 2018 - Awarded to PEIWI Board Member
  • 2017 - Awarded to non Board Member
  • 2016 - Awarded to PEIWI Board Member

  • Cynthia Mitchell, past president, (L) and Eileen Drake (R), 2015 winner presents Virjene Cole, a non Board Member, the 2016 winner of the Adelaide Hoodless Award during the PEIWI Convention held in Stratford, PEI.

    Application deadline: March 31

    2013 Winner of the Adelaide Hoodless Award of Honour


    Trish Cheverie (left), 2011 recipient, presents the Adelaide Hoodless Award of Honour to Myra MacLean of Wilmot WI as Carol MacLellan (right) read the Citation in June, 2013.


    In 2011, President Doreen Cole (R) and Past President Carol MacLellan (L) present Trish Cheverie with her Adelaide Hoodless Pendant.


    Betty Millar with Marie Kenny with past winner Mary Kaye Collett

    back to top