Skip to Main Content



Red Dress Gala celebrating the success of the Triennial Project "The Heart Truth"


Left-right: Hon. Marion Reid, Annie MacPhail, Myrna Murray, Jacquie Laird, Florence Carver,
Carol MacLellan, Marie Kenny, Doreen Cole, Elva MacLeod, Margaret MacKinley,
Audrey Farquharson, Reta MacDonald.

Flag bearer

President Doreen Cole, flag bearer, leads PEI Delegates during Opening Ceremony.

2011 ACWW Day Reception - April 29

At the ACWW reception on Friday, April 29, Carol MacLellan, PEIWI President is joined with
Hon. George Webster, Minister of Agiculture and Yolande, a guest from Columbia.

Presentation to Anderson House

From left: Glenn Younker, Danya O’Malley, Ellen Ridgeway, & Carol MacLellan.

On Friday December 10th, on behalf of the Federated Women's Institute of PEI, Carol and Glenn presented a beautiful picture, microwave, grocery gift cards and two poinsettias to Anderson House.

Maylea Manning hosted St. Catherine's WI January meeting

Christmas Treats and Treasures

Welcome to our Web!
I hope you are enjoying the excitement and anticipation of the Holiday Season. Take time to relax with family, friends, and even strangers. Merry Christmas to all! Carol MacLellan, President of PEIWI

A colorful little booklet designed to serve as a cookbook with inspirational thoughts, amusing ideas and rhymes. 

The $5 booklet is a great stocking stuffer and can be purchased at: 

WI office 40 Enman Cres., Charlottetown 
call 368-4860

Carol MacLellan, President, PEIWI and Glenn Younker, Convener of Citizenship and Legislation, PEIWI Board of Directors, participate in the candle lighting ceremony during the Montreal Massacre Memorial Service, Dec 6, Memorial Hall.

Left to right Carol, Shauna Reddin (Chair, PEI Violence Prevention Services Inc.), & Glenn.
Open house following renovations to Anderson House, Nov. 30, 2010.


Brackley Beach Luncheon 2010

Purple Ribbons 2010

Left to right Shirley Prowse , Judy Pursey , Barbara Jenkins , and Carol Jenkins

Carol MacLellan, President of PEIWI,
and former ACWW World President from Nova Scotia Dr. Ellen MacLean
at the induction Ceremony for the Atlantic Agricultural Hall of Fame at NSAC.

Down the Garden Path
Hosted by PEIWI
July 2010

NBWI Annual Convention, May 2010

Glenna Geer, President of New Brunswick WI and Carol MacLellan, President PEIWI

TIAPEI Presidents Award

Carol MacLellan PEIWI President accepting the TIAPEI Presidents Award from Thom MacMillan


Milena Ficza
Recipient of the P.E.I. Women's Institute Scholarship

Sarah McIsaac
Recipient of the Louise Macmillan Scholarship

back to top